Welcome to Maxine Owen’s Blog

Hello, Friends and Supporters!

I started this blog to promote my first two books and to support those who may have suffered past abuse, as I did, or who are raising a child on the Autism Spectrum, as I am. I believe that we can each do and be anything, if we want it badly enough. Let no one tell us what we can do or be.

My first book, My Remembrance, is my true story of growing up in an abusive family. The book details the abuse that we suffered at our parents’ hands, how it affected what kind of children we were, and what kind of decisions we would make coming into adulthood.

My second book, Cameron’s Journey, is about my youngest child, who has a high-functioning form of Autism, called Asperger’s Syndrome. The reader is taken on a journey from birth, to the diagnosis, to the present.

Both books offer hope and support. Each has a positive theme. Thank you for taking this journey with me.

Sincerely,

Maxine

Posted on May 2, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

